My First Customer

October 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

Anne Josephine Peterson Maughan was my first customer. She was born October 25th, 1906 and she happens to be my grandmother. She is turning 105 this month and is thrilled about my nativities. It is one of her favorite topics of conversation. She asks how they are selling and is convinced that I’m going to be a millionaire. “They are so beautiful” often escapes her lips at random times. What a cheerleader! She told me that she wanted to be my first customer so as soon as I could sell her one, I did. She bought the satin nickel nativity. She likes the gold and rhodium ones but she thought they were too flashy for the Savior. I’m so lucky to have such support from my family!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading My First Customer at Valerie Atkisson.

meta